NWCUA Board of Directors

The Northwest Credit Union Association (NWCUA) Board of Directors provides strategic and policy direction to Association management and fulfills other obligations as outlined in the Association policy manual. The board also provides strategic and policy direction to management of Strategic Link.

The current 11-member board was seated on October 8, 2013, at the Association's Annual Business Meeting in Portland, Oregon. Each director represents one of the Association's eight geographic districts or three asset-based classifications.

NWCUA Board of DirectorsPositionCredit Union/OrganizationDistrict
Bob Newcomb Director SELCO Community Credit Union 1
Jack Fallis Vice Chair Global Credit Union 2
Mina Worthington Director Solarity Credit Union 3
Brooke Van Vleet Director St. Helens Community Federal Credit Union 4
Tom Griffith Director Pacific NW Federal Credit Union 5
Phil Jones Treasurer Harborstone Credit Union 6
Bert Fisher Director Our Community Credit Union 7
Terry Belcoe Director North Coast Credit Union


Debie Keesee Chair Spokane Media Federal Credit Union

Small Asset Size

Shirley Cate Secretary Providence Federal Credit Union

Medium Asset Size

Parker Cann Director BECU Large Asset Size
Troy Stang President and CEO Northwest Credit Union Association  

Resource Center

Plug into our online toolkits.